Spring

I can’t help enjoying a quiet spring day. Just listening to the birds, watching them hop around at the bird feeder. It’s peaceful days like this that a help remind me to just be

In a few months we will be moving and the crazyness of it all is beginning to weigh on me. On one hand I am looking forward to it, I’m hoping to move somewhere for good, where I can garden and look forward to it the following year without wondering if I will be around to enjoy it.

At the same time the temporary upheaval is something I can do without. I’m used to moving, but I am so tired of it. I hate the stress it causes and all the goodbyes.

But today I can just look out the window at the sunshine and listen to the birds singing and leave all of the stress for another day. Today is a day to enjoy.

Of course I could just be procrastinating.

Leave a Reply

